Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Cultures

School of Music

Jane Irwin and friends

Jane Irwin (voice) Fiona Fulton (flute) Ian Buckle (piano)

Claude Debussy – Syrinx, for flute
Claude Debussy – Chansons de Bilitis, for voice and piano
Claude Debussy/Robert Orledge – Toomai des Éléphants, for piano
Claude Debussy/Robert Orledge – Petite Valse, for piano
André Caplet – Les prières, for voice and piano
Claude Debussy – Prelude à l’après-midi d’un faune, for flute and piano


André Caplet – Écoute, mon cœur, for voice and flute
André Caplet – Green, for voice and piano
Claude Debussy – Ariettes oubliées, for voice and piano
André Caplet – Improvisations, for flute and piano
Claude Debussy – Romance, for voice and piano
André Caplet – Viens, une flûte invisible, for voice, flute and piano

Clothworkers Centenary Concert Hall, School of Music, University of Leeds

Tickets: £8 – advance
£10 – on the door
Free – students and under 16s

6:30pm – Talk: Robert Orledge
“Claude Debussy and André Caplet: two original minds that worked in perfect harmony”.
Leading Debussy scholar Robert Orledge discusses the work of the two composers, and talks about his own work as a ‘creative musicologist’, completing the unfinished theatrical and other projects of Debussy.


This concert forms part of a weekend of events celebrating Claude Debussy (1862-1918). For more information click here

© Copyright Leeds 2018